Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zinc critical | 239 kt Zn content | 2.0% | 10 | 1.7% |
| Silver critical | 432 t Ag content | 1.7% | 13 | No data |
| Iron ore | 25,000 kt usable ore | 1.0% | 12 | 1.1% |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aitik | Copper, Silver, Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Aitik Mine | Copper, Gold, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Dannemora Mine | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Enasen Mine | Copper, Silver, Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Falun | Zinc, Lead, Copper, Gold, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Falun Mine | Lead, Copper, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Garpenberg Mine | Copper, Silver, Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Garpenberg North Mine | Silver, Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Graengesberg Mine | Vanadium, Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Grangesberg Mine | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Hebbersfors Mine | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Horntrask Mine | Silver, Copper, Zinc, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ringhals | Nuclear | 3,932 MW | 70.4% Vattenfall; 29.6% Karnkraft Sverige |
| Forsmark | Nuclear | 3,227 MW | 65% Vattenfall; E.ON 8.5%; Mellansvensk Kraftgrupp 25.5% |
| Oskarshamn | Nuclear | 2,603 MW | Not stated |
| Karlshamn | Hydro | 1,020 MW | Not stated |
| Harspranget | Hydro | 871 MW | 100% Vattenfall |
| Stenungsund | Oil | 840 MW | Not stated |
| Värme | Gas | 639 MW | Fortum |
| Stornorrfors | Hydro | 599 MW | 75% Vattenfall |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.