Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gold | 129 t Au content | 3.9% | 9 | 3.3% |
| Molybdenum | 2,100 t Mo content | 0.8% | 10 | 0.1% |
| Phosphate rock | 950 kt | 0.4% | 22 | 0.1% |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Muruntau | Gold, Platinum-group metals | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Taskazgan | Graphite, Nickel, Cobalt | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Almalic Concentrator | Lead, Zinc, Copper, Molybdenum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Almalic Copper Concentrator | Copper, Zinc, Molybdenum, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Charmitan | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Dalnee Deposit | Silver, Gold, Copper, Molybdenum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Ingichke Mine | Copper, Tungsten | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kalmakir Mine | Silver, Gold, Copper, Molybdenum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kanimansur | Silver, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Karakutan | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Koytash | Molybdenum, Tungsten | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Mardzhanbulak | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Syrdarya | Gas | 3,000 MW | Uzbekenergo |
| Tashkent | Gas | 2,230 MW | Uzbekenergo |
| Novo-Angren power station | Coal | 2,100 MW | Uzbekenergo |
| Navoi | Gas | 1,758 MW | Uzbekenergo |
| Talimardjan | Gas | 800 MW | Uzbekenergo |
| Takhiatash | Gas | 730 MW | Uzbekenergo |
| Charvak | Hydro | 620 MW | Uzbekenergo |
| Angren power station | Coal | 422 MW | Uzbekenergo |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.