Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Silver critical | 1,320 t Ag content | 5.2% | 5 | 9.7% |
| Copper | 400 kt Cu content | 1.7% | 13 | 3.4% |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Silesia - Cracow Zn - Pb Mines | Zinc, Lead, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Trzebionka Mine | Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Fore-Sudetic Monocline | Copper, Zinc, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Olkusz-Pomorzany | Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Boleslaw | Zinc | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Gdansk Complex Phos. Acid Plant | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Glogow I Refinery | Copper, Silver, Gold | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Glogow I Smelter | Copper, Silver, Gold | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Glogow Ii Refinery | Copper, Gold, Silver | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Glogow Ii Smelter | Copper, Silver, Gold | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Hutmen Smelter | Copper | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Katowice-Silesia Zn | Zinc | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bełchatów | Coal | 5,472 MW | Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA |
| Kozienice | Coal | 2,673 MW | Enea Wytwarzanie |
| Rybnik | Coal | 1,775 MW | Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA |
| Połaniec | Coal | 1,623 MW | Enea Połaniec S.A. |
| Turów | Coal | 1,498 MW | Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA |
| Opole | Coal | 1,492 MW | Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA |
| Dolna Odra | Coal | 1,362 MW | Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA |
| Jaworzno III | Coal | 1,345 MW | TAURON Wytwarzanie S.A. |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.