Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lithium critical | 20,000 t Li content | 9.0% | 4 | 1.4% |
| Platinum-group metals critical | 15,200 kg | 7.0% | 4 | No data |
| Chromium critical | 1,600 kt | 3.2% | 6 | No data |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arcturus/Mazase/Munel/Inya Mine | Silver, Gold, Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bee Mine | Chromium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bikita | Lithium, Tin | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Blanket Mine | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Caesar Mine | Chromium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Cambrai Mine | Chromium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Dalny | Gold, Copper, Tungsten | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Divide Mine | Chromium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Dorowa | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Dorowa Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Freda/Rebecca Mine | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Glenapp Mine | Chromium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hwange Coal Power Plant Zimbabwe | Coal | 920 MW | Not stated |
| Kariba Dam South Hydroelectric Power Station Zimbabwe | Hydro | 750 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.