Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agua Negra | Diamonds, Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Altamira 2 | Iron ore, Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Anacoco Placers | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Apollo 8 | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Aponwao | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Asa Placers | Diamonds | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Barrialon Placers | Gold, Diamonds | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bocon Placers | Diamonds | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bogarin Mine | Diamonds | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Botanamo | Gold, Tungsten | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Buena Esperanza Placer | Diamonds | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Campo Grande | Diamonds | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Simon Bolivar (Guri) | Hydro | 8,851 MW | Not stated |
| Antonio Jose de Sucre (Macagua) | Hydro | 2,930 MW | Not stated |
| Manuel Piar (Tocoma) Hydroelectric Power Plant Venezuela | Hydro | 2,530 MW | Government CVG Electrification del Caroni CA (Edelca) |
| Fransisco de Miranda (Caruachi) | Hydro | 2,196 MW | Not stated |
| Planta Centro | Gas | 2,000 MW | Not stated |
| Ricardo Zuloaga (Tacoa) Thermal Power Plant Venezuela | Gas | 1,720 MW | Government Operating: La Electricidad de Caracas (EDC) |
| Josefa Joaquina Sanchez | Gas | 1,586 MW | Not stated |
| Termozulia | Gas | 1,300 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.