Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bulema | Niobium and tantalum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Gamba Hill Nampeyo | Lithium, Niobium and tantalum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Jinja | Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Mutaka | Lithium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rwemeriro | Lithium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Sukulu Hills | Niobium and tantalum, Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kilembe | Copper, Nickel, Gold, Cobalt | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Nakiloro | Chromium, Platinum-group metals, Iron ore | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Nyamalilo | Tungsten | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kilembe Mines | Gold | Listed, status not stated | Sarrai Group | Wikidata |
| Wampero Mine | Lithium | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| Kabira | Niobium and tantalum | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bujagali Falls | Hydro | 250 MW | Not stated |
| Kiira | Hydro | 205 MW | Not stated |
| Narubale | Hydro | 180 MW | Not stated |
| Lugogo Substation | Oil | 50 MW | Not stated |
| Kabulasoke | Solar | 24 MW | Not stated |
| Kakira Sugar Works | Biomass | 12 MW | Not stated |
| Bugoye | Hydro | 11 MW | Not stated |
| Mubuku-3 | Hydro | 11 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.