Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chardzou Phosacid Complex | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Gaurdak Deposit Sulfur | Potash | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Karlyuk Deposit - K2o Brines Plant | Potash | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Gaurdak Deposit Potash | Potash | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kugitang | Lead | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mary Thermal Power Plant Turkmenistan | Oil | 1,685 MW | Not stated |
| Turkmenbashi Heat and Power Plant Turkmenistan | Oil | 590 MW | Not stated |
| Abadan Power Plant Turkmenistan | Gas | 371 MW | Not stated |
| Ashgabat OCGT Power Plant | Gas | 254 MW | Not stated |
| Dashoguz OCGT Power Plant Turkmenistan | Gas | 254 MW | Not stated |
| Balkanabat OCGT Power Plant Turkmenistan | Gas | 174 MW | Not stated |
| Turkmenbashi Oil Refinery OCGT Power Plant Turkmenistan | Gas | 126 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.