Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phosphate rock | 3,280 kt | 1.4% | 10 | 3.4% |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kalaa Khasba Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kefes Schfair Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| M'Aata Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| M'Dilla Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Mdilla | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Metlaoui Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Moulanes Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Redeyef Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Sehib Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Tamera-Douaria-Djerrissa Mine | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bechateur Mine | Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bou Jabeur | Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rades A1 | Gas | 700 MW | Not stated |
| Bir Mcherga 1 | Gas | 486 MW | Not stated |
| IPP Rades 2 | Gas | 470 MW | Not stated |
| Sousse C | Gas | 424 MW | Not stated |
| Sousse D | Gas | 424 MW | Not stated |
| Ghannouch | Gas | 415 MW | Not stated |
| Thyna 1 | Gas | 375 MW | Not stated |
| Sousse B | Gas | 364 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.