Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Besna Kobila Mtn. Deposits | Lead, Zinc, Copper, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kisnica Mine | Lead, Zinc, Silver, Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kosovo Mines | Cobalt, Nickel | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Cikatova Deposit | Nickel | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Deva Mine | Chromium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Lece | Zinc, Silver, Lead, Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Lece Mine | Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Leposavic | Zinc, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Majdanpek | Copper, Silver, Molybdenum, Iron ore, Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rudnik | Zinc, Silver, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Stari Trg | Zinc, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Suva Ruda | Zinc, Silver, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| TENT A | Coal | 1,730 MW | Not stated |
| TENT B | Coal | 1,270 MW | Not stated |
| HE DJERDAP I | Hydro | 1,086 MW | Not stated |
| TE KOSTOLAC B | Coal | 697 MW | Not stated |
| TE KOSOVO B | Coal | 618 MW | Not stated |
| TE KOSOVO A | Coal | 617 MW | Not stated |
| RHE BAJINA BASTA | Hydro | 614 MW | Not stated |
| HE BAJINA BASTA | Hydro | 420 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.