Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phosphate rock | 2,800 kt | 1.2% | 12 | 0.1% |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keur Mor Fall Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Lam Lam Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Pallo Thies | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Taiba Operation | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Daroj Phos-Acid Plant | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| M'Bao Phos-Acid Plant | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Taiba-Tobene | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Taiba | Phosphate | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Taiba Deposit | Phosphate | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Thies Mines | Bauxite and aluminium, Phosphate | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Casamance River Delta | Titanium | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Faleme | Iron ore | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cap Des Biches | Oil | 327 MW | Not stated |
| Sambangalou | Hydro | 120 MW | Not stated |
| Bel-Air | Oil | 99 MW | Not stated |
| Mérina Dakhar | Solar | 34 MW | Not stated |
| Ten Merina | Solar | 34 MW | Not stated |
| Kahone 1 | Solar | 21 MW | Not stated |
| Boutoute | Oil | 19 MW | Not stated |
| Bokhol | Solar | 16 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.