Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phosphate rock | 10,000 kt | 4.2% | 6 | 1.4% |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mahd Adh Dhahab | Copper, Silver, Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Wadi Fatima 0368 | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Wadi Sawawin 0414 | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Mahd Adh Dhahab | Gold, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Jabal Sayid | Copper, Gold, Silver, Zinc | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Sukhaybarat | Gold | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Yanbu Plant Ti | Titanium | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Al Amar 0008 | Gold, Copper, Zinc, Silver | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| As Safra 0002 | Zinc, Copper | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Jabal Sayid 0001 | Copper, Zinc, Silver, Gold | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Nuqrah South 0013 | Silver, Gold, Zinc, Lead, Copper | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Samrah | Silver, Zinc, Lead | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| SHAIBA (SEC) | Oil | 6,794 MW | Saudi Electricity Company (SEC) |
| RABIGH | Oil | 4,348 MW | Saudi Electricity Company (SEC) |
| GHAZLAN | Gas | 4,256 MW | Saudi Electricity Company (SEC) |
| Hajr for Electricity Production Co. Station | Gas | 4,098 MW | Hajr for Electricity Production Company |
| QURAYYAH- CC | Gas | 3,846 MW | Saudi Electricity Company (SEC) |
| Riyadh 9 | Oil | 3,617 MW | Saudi Electricity Company (SEC) |
| Riyadh 10 | Oil | 3,161 MW | Saudi Electricity Company (SEC) |
| MARAFIQ IWPP (1) | Gas | 2,941 MW | Jubail Water and Power Company |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.