Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calzada Larga | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Cocie Del Norte | Gold, Silver, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Panama | Gold, Platinum-group metals | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rio Belen | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rio Miguel De La B | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rio Moque | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bahia Honda | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Capira | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rio Boqueron | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rio Canita | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rio Carti | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rio Cuango | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Edwin Fabrega (Fortuna) Hydroelectric Power Plant Panama | Hydro | 300 MW | Not stated |
| Bayano Hydroelectric Power Plant Panama | Hydro | 260 MW | Not stated |
| Changuinola I Hydroelectric Power Plant Panama | Hydro | 222 MW | Not stated |
| Central 9 de Enero (JB) CCGT Power Plant Panama | Gas | 160 MW | Not stated |
| Bahia las Minas Coal Power Plant Panama | Coal | 120 MW | Not stated |
| Esti Hydroelectric Power Plant Panama | Hydro | 120 MW | Not stated |
| PanAm IC Power Plant Panama | Oil | 96 MW | Not stated |
| ACP Miraflores 3 and 4 Thermal Power Plant Panama | Oil | 59 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.