Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antimony critical | 260 t Sb content | 0.2% | 11 | No data |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bauxite - Pakistan | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Hazara-Kakul | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Mineral Grinding Mills Co.Mgm | Chromium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Hazara Haripur Phos Acid Plant | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Sanjro | Manganese | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Duddar mine | Lead, Zinc | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| Reko Diq Mine | Gold | Listed, status not stated | Barrick Mining Corporation | Wikidata |
| Saindak Copper Gold Project | Silver | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| H.M.Habibullan Hindubagh Area | Chromium | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Hazara-Lagarban | Phosphate | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Pakistan Chrome Mines | Chromium | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tarbela | Hydro | 3,478 MW | Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA) |
| Ghazi Barotha | Hydro | 1,450 MW | Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA) |
| Kot Addu Power Company ltd. | Hydro | 1,368 MW | Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA) |
| Chasnupp | Nuclear | 1,330 MW | Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission |
| Port Qasim EPC power station | Coal | 1,320 MW | Port Qasim Electric Power Company |
| Sahiwal | Coal | 1,320 MW | Huaneng Shandong Power Co Ltd Shandong Ruyi Group |
| Hub Power Project | Oil | 1,292 MW | Hub Power Company |
| Bin Qasim | Oil | 1,260 MW | Karachi Electric Supply Company (KESC) |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.