Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amal. Tin Mines of Nigeria Mine | Tin, Niobium and tantalum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bisichi-Jantar Mine | Niobium and tantalum, Tin | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Cominak Mine | Uranium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Ex Lands Mine | Tin | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Gold & Base Metal Mines | Tin, Niobium and tantalum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kaduna Syndicate Mine | Tin | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Somair Mine | Uranium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Akouta mine | Uranium | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| Anou Araren coal mine | Coal | Listed, status not stated | Coal Company of Niger | Wikidata |
| Arlit uranium mine | Uranium | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| Azelik mine | Uranium | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| Imouraren uranium mine | Uranium | Listed, status not stated | Imouraren SA | Wikidata |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Soraz | Oil | 54 MW | Not stated |
| Anou Araren Mine | Coal | 38 MW | Not stated |
| Niamey | Oil | 28 MW | Not stated |
| Goudel | Oil | 15 MW | Not stated |
| Arlit Mine | Oil | 15 MW | Not stated |
| D'akouta Mine | Oil | 12 MW | Not stated |
| Malbaza | Solar | 7 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.