Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Name Unknown | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Ijmuiden | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rotterdam | Molybdenum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Vanandium Operation | Vanadium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Arnhem Works Refinery | Lead, Tin | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Arnhem Works Smelter | Lead, Tin | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Botlek Plant Ti | Titanium | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Budel | Zinc, Cobalt, Copper | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Delfzijl | Bauxite and aluminium | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Pernis Phosphoric Acid Plant | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Sas Van-Ghent Phos. Acid Plant | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Vlaardingen W-H I & Ii Phos Acd. | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eems | Gas | 2,465 MW | Electrabel |
| Eemshaven | Coal | 1,600 MW | Essent |
| Magnum | Gas | 1,311 MW | Vattenfall |
| Maasvlakte 3 | Coal | 1,100 MW | E.ON |
| Maasvlakte (MV1 and MV2) | Coal | 1,040 MW | E.ON |
| FLEVO | Gas | 999 MW | GDF Suez |
| Maxima | Gas | 880 MW | Electrabel |
| Sloe | Gas | 870 MW | EDF/DELTA |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.