Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Graphite (natural) critical | 39,000 t | 2.5% | 4 | 8.1% |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mundon Guara Mine | Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Macula | Niobium and tantalum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Maridge | Lithium, Niobium and tantalum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Muiane | Niobium and tantalum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Murrapane | Niobium and tantalum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Nahia | Niobium and tantalum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Nahora | Niobium and tantalum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Nanro | Lithium, Niobium and tantalum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Alto Ligonha Naipa | Niobium and tantalum | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Angoche Congolone | Titanium, Rare earths | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Penhalonga | Bauxite and aluminium | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Pebane District | Rare earths, Titanium | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cahora Bassa | Hydro | 2,075 MW | Not stated |
| Corumana | Hydro | 166 MW | Not stated |
| Chicamba | Hydro | 44 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.