Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phosphate rock | 35,300 kt | 14.8% | 2 | 68.5% |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ben Guerir Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Ben Ider Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bleida Mine | Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bou Azzer Deposit | Cobalt, Nickel, Silver, Gold, Molybdenum, Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bou Craa Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Imini | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Imini Mine | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Imiter Mine | Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kettara Mine | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Khouribga | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Oued El Heimer Mine | Copper, Silver, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Qued Zem Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Centrale Thermique de Jorf Lasfar (JLEC) | Coal | 2,020 MW | Unit 1 and 2: Office National de l’Electricité (ONE); Unit 3 |
| Al Wahda Thermal Power station | Gas | 800 MW | Office National de l\'Electricite (ONE) |
| Jerada power station | Coal | 515 MW | Office National de Electricite (ONE) Sepco III |
| Ain Beni Mathar Centrale Thermosolaire (CCGT) | Gas | 472 MW | Office National de l\'Electricite (ONE) African Development |
| STEP UR1 * | Hydro | 464 MW | Not stated |
| Centrale a cycle combine de Tahaddart | Gas | 394 MW | Energie Electrique de Tahaddart (EET) |
| Parc Eolien Tarfaya | Wind | 301 MW | Nareva Holding/Engie |
| Central Termique de Kenitra | Oil | 300 MW | Office National de l\'Electricite (ONE) |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.