Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lithium critical | 770 t Li content | 0.3% | 8 | 1.0% |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Syama/Tabakoroni Bagoe Region | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Goulamina | Lithium | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| Morila Gold Mine | Gold | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| Sadiola Gold Mine | Gold | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| Syama | Gold | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| Yatela Mine | Gold | Listed, status not stated | AngloGold Ashanti | Wikidata |
| Bougouni Area | Lithium | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kalana | Gold | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kenieba | Diamonds | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Luolo | Gold | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Sinsinkourou | Lithium | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Tabakoto | Gold | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Manantali Hydroelectric Power Plant Mali | Hydro | 200 MW | Not stated |
| Felou Hydroelectric Power Plant Mali | Hydro | 62 MW | Not stated |
| Selingue Hydroelectric Power Plant Mali | Hydro | 44 MW | Not stated |
| Sotuba Hydroelectric Power Plant Mali | Hydro | 5 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.