Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arbed Mines | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rodange-Athus | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Vanandium Operation | Vanadium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Circu Li-ion Battery Upcycling Facility | Lithium | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| copper mine of Stolzembourg | Copper | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vianden Pumped Storage Power Plant Luxembourg | Hydro | 1,296 MW | Not stated |
| Esch-sur-Alzette CCGT Power Plant Luxembourg | Gas | 385 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.