Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alcan Jamaica Ltd - Ewarton | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Alcan Jamaica Ltd - Kirkvine | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Alcoa Minerals of Jamaica Inc. - Halse Hall | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Alumina Partners of Jamaica Alpart - Nain | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Reynolds Jamaica Mines Ltd. | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Alpart Nain | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bauxite - Jamaica | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Breadnut Valley | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Discovery Bay Water Valley | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Ewarton | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kirkvine | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Jamalco Refinery | Bauxite and aluminium | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Old Harbour | Oil | 348 MW | Jamaica Public Service Company |
| Hunts Bay | Oil | 123 MW | Jamaica Public Service Company |
| Bogue | Gas | 120 MW | Jamaica Public Service Company |
| West Kingston | Oil | 65 MW | Jamaica Energy Partners |
| Rockfort | Oil | 64 MW | Jamaica Private Power Company |
| Manchester | Wind | 39 MW | Wigton Wind Farm Ltd. |
| Content | Solar | 20 MW | Not stated |
| Maggotty Hydro | Hydro | 6 MW | Jamaica Public Service Company |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.