Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aniur--Afema Project | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Asupiri Hard Rock-Afema Project | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Asupiri Placer--Afema Project | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Ity | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Mokta | Manganese | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Akissi/Agbale | Gold | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Angovia | Gold | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Biankouma District | Nickel | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Biankouma Region Prospect | Nickel, Cobalt | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Mt. Klahoyo | Iron ore | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Azito OCGT Power Plant Ivory Coast | Gas | 294 MW | Not stated |
| Taabo Hydroelectric Power Plant Cote dIvoire | Hydro | 210 MW | Not stated |
| Vridi CIPREL OCGT Power Plant Cote DIvoire | Gas | 210 MW | Not stated |
| Kossou Hydroelectric Power Plant Cote dIvoire | Hydro | 174 MW | Not stated |
| Buyo Hydroelectric Power Plant Cote dIvoire | Hydro | 165 MW | Not stated |
| Centrale Vridi OCGT Power Plant Cote DIvoire | Gas | 100 MW | Not stated |
| Ayame (Ayme) II Hydroelectric Power Plant Cote dIvoire | Hydro | 30 MW | Not stated |
| Ayame (Ayme) I Hydroelectric Power Plant Cote dIvoire | Hydro | 20 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.