Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bjornevatn Sydvaranger Mine | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bleikvassli Mine | Lead, Copper, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Fenice Capanne Mine | Copper, Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Fosdalen Mine | Copper, Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Grong Mine | Zinc, Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Killingdal Mine | Copper, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Masua Mine | Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Mofjellet Mine | Copper, Zinc, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Monteponi/San Giovanni Mine | Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Montevecchio Pb - Zn Mine | Zinc, Lead, Silver, Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Montevecchio/Funtana Raminosa Mine | Copper, Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Muscadroxiu - Genna Tres Montis Fluorspar Mines | Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| MONTALTO (Alessandro Volta) | Gas | 3,446 MW | ENEL |
| Brindisi Sud power station | Coal | 2,640 MW | Enel SpA |
| PORTO TOLLE | Oil | 2,640 MW | ENEL |
| Torrevaldaliga Nord power station | Coal | 1,980 MW | Enel |
| TURBIGO | Oil | 1,569 MW | Edipower |
| TAVAZZANO | Gas | 1,520 MW | E. On |
| TORREVALDALIGA South | Gas | 1,488 MW | Tirreno |
| LA CASELLA C.LE | Gas | 1,466 MW | Enel |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.