Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Potash critical | 2,260 kt K2O equivalent | 4.8% | 7 | No data |
| Phosphate rock | 2,380 kt | 1.0% | 14 | 0.1% |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arad Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Dead Sea Works Mine | Potash | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Makhtesh Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Nahal Zin Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Oron Mine | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Arad | Phosphate, Uranium, Iron ore, Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Dead Sea Works | Potash | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Oron | Phosphate, Iron ore, Bauxite and aluminium, Uranium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Arad Negev Phosphoric Acid Plant | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Haifa #1 Phosphoric Acid Plant | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Haifa #2 Phos-Acid Plant | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Hor Hahar | Phosphate, Uranium, Bauxite and aluminium, Iron ore | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Orot Rabin | Coal | 2,590 MW | Israel Electric corporation |
| Rutenberg | Coal | 2,250 MW | Israel Electric corporation |
| Eshkol | Gas | 1,432 MW | Israel Electric corporation |
| Hagit | Gas | 1,255 MW | Israel Electric corporation |
| Ramat Hovav | Gas | 1,067 MW | Israel Electric corporation |
| Dorad | Gas | 840 MW | Dorad Energy Limited |
| Tzafit (Dalia) | Gas | 835 MW | Dalia Power Energies |
| Gezer | Gas | 744 MW | Israel Electric corporation |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.