Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Navan | Zinc, Lead, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Silvermines | Zinc, Lead, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Mogul | Zinc, Lead, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Aughinish | Bauxite and aluminium | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Galmoy | Lead, Zinc | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Northern Ireland | Bauxite and aluminium | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Tynagh Pb, Zn, Cu, Ag Mine | Lead, Zinc, Silver, Copper | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Avoca | Copper, Zinc, Silver, Lead | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Gortdrum | Copper, Silver | Past producer | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Annaglogh Lead Mines | Lead | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| Ballingarry Coal Mines | Coal | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| Ballycorus Leadmines | Lead | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Moneypoint power station | Coal | 915 MW | Electricity Supply Board |
| Aghada | Gas | 528 MW | ESBPG |
| Tarbert | Oil | 488 MW | Endesa |
| Poolbeg Combined Cycle | Gas | 480 MW | ESBPG |
| Whitegate | Gas | 445 MW | Bord Gais |
| Aghada CCGT | Gas | 435 MW | ESBPG |
| Dublin Bay Power | Gas | 415 MW | Synergen |
| Huntstown Phase II | Gas | 404 MW | Viridian |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.