Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dos Hermanos | Gold, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| El Transito Mine | Gold, Silver, Lead, Copper, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Guajiniquil Property | Gold, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| La Capa | Antimony | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| La Pochota | Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Las Animas | Lead, Silver, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Maranon | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rio Patuca | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| San Andres Mine | Silver, Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Yeseras Trinidad Copan | Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| El Corpus Deposits | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| El Mochito | Lead, Silver, Zinc, Gold, Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| ENERSA Choloma | Oil | 371 MW | Empresa Nacional De Energia Electrica |
| Fransisco Morazan (el Cajon) | Hydro | 300 MW | Empresa Nacional De Energia Electrica |
| Lufussa III | Oil | 231 MW | Empresa Nacional De Energia Electrica |
| Cerra de Hula | Wind | 126 MW | Not stated |
| Valle Solar Park | Solar | 100 MW | Not stated |
| ELCOSA | Oil | 80 MW | Empresa Nacional De Energia Electrica |
| Lufussa II | Oil | 80 MW | Empresa Nacional De Energia Electrica |
| Rio Lindo | Hydro | 80 MW | Empresa Nacional De Energia Electrica |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.