Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aredor Mine | Diamonds | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bauxite - Guinea | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Friguia | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kindia | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Conakry | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Fria | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Friguia Mines | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kindia Debele | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Koron/Didi Sag Concession | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Lero Project | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Kimbo Refinery | Bauxite and aluminium | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Sangaredi Boke | Bauxite and aluminium | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kaleta | Hydro | 240 MW | Not stated |
| Garafiri | Hydro | 75 MW | Not stated |
| Tombo | Oil | 49 MW | Not stated |
| Boke | Hydro | 45 MW | Not stated |
| Grandes Chutes | Hydro | 28 MW | Not stated |
| Kamsar | Oil | 26 MW | Not stated |
| Sangaredi | Oil | 17 MW | Not stated |
| Donkea | Hydro | 15 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.