Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bauxine Elefsinos Mine | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bauxite - Greece | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bauxite Distomon Mine | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bauxite Elikon Mine | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bauxite Parnassos Mine | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Euboea Larymna Nickel Mine-Greece | Nickel | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Hagios Joannia - Larymna Nickel Deposit, Greece | Nickel | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kassandra Mines | Lead, Silver, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kassandra Pb - Zn - Ag Mines | Lead, Zinc, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Scoumtsa Mines | Chromium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bauxite - Greece | Iron ore, Nickel, Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Elaion Mine | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agios Dimitrios power station | Coal | 1,595 MW | PPC |
| Kardia power station | Coal | 1,250 MW | PPC |
| Megalopolis V | Gas | 811 MW | Public Power Company of Greece |
| Lavrio | Gas | 723 MW | Public Power Company of Greece |
| Ptolemais | Coal | 620 MW | Not stated |
| Amyntaio power station | Coal | 600 MW | PPC |
| Megalopoli power station | Coal | 600 MW | PPC |
| Kotomini | Gas | 485 MW | Public Power Company of Greece |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.