Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tchiatura Deposits | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Chiatura | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Chkhari-Adzhameti | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Darkvetichiaturi | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kutaisi | Titanium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kvaisi | Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Madneuli Mine | Copper, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rustavi Bf | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Rustavi Sp | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Shkhmericiaturi | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Zestafonifemn | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kvaisi Concentrator | Lead, Zinc | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Inguri (Enguri) Dam Hydroelectric Power Station Georgia | Hydro | 1,300 MW | Not stated |
| Gardabani (Tbilisi) Thermal Power Plant Georgia | Gas | 840 MW | Not stated |
| Mtkvari Thermal Power Plant Georgia | Gas | 300 MW | Not stated |
| Vartsikhe Cascade Hydroelectric Power Plants Georgia | Hydro | 256 MW | Not stated |
| Vardnili I Hydroelectric Power Plant Georgia | Hydro | 220 MW | Not stated |
| Zhinvali Hydroelectric Power Plant Georgia | Hydro | 130 MW | Not stated |
| Lajanuri Hydroelectric Power Plant Georgia | Hydro | 113 MW | Not stated |
| Khrami I Hydroelectric Power Plant Georgia | Hydro | 112 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.