Minerals produced
| Mineral | Production | Share of world | World rank | Reserves share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chromium critical | 1,940 kt | 3.9% | 5 | No data |
| Phosphate rock | 974 kt | 0.4% | 21 | 1.4% |
Source: USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries, MCS 2026. Rank is among reporting countries.
Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Enonkoski | Nickel, Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Enonkoski Mine | Nickel | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Hammaslahti Mine | Copper, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Hannukainen Mine | Copper, Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Hitura Mine | Nickel, Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Hitura Nickel Deposit | Nickel, Copper, Platinum-group metals, Silver, Cobalt | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kemi Mine | Chromium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kerettti | Nickel, Copper, Zinc, Cobalt | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Otanmaki | Vanadium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Otanmaki Deposit | Titanium, Iron ore, Vanadium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Outokumpu Copper-Cobalt Deposit-Finland | Cobalt, Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Saattopora Mine | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Olkiluoto 1 | Nuclear | 1,760 MW | Teollisuuden Voima Oyj |
| Loviisa Y1 | Nuclear | 992 MW | Fortum Power & Heat Power |
| Meri-Pori | Coal | 565 MW | Fortum Power & Heat Generation |
| Vuosaari B | Gas | 485 MW | Helsingin Energia |
| Forssa kt | Oil | 333 MW | Fingrid Oyj |
| Naantali G1 2 ja 3 | Gas | 290 MW | Turun Seudun Energiantuotanto Oy |
| Vaskiluoto 2 | Coal | 230 MW | Vaskiluodon Voima Oy |
| Hanasaari B | Coal | 212 MW | Helsingin Energia |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.