Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emperor | Gold, Silver, Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Nauru Phosphate | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Namosi | Copper, Molybdenum, Silver, Gold | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Vatukoula Emperor Mine | Gold | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Waisoi mine | Copper | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
| Amoni/Faddy Viti Levu | Gold | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Mt. Kasi Vanua Levu | Gold | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Singatoka Iron Sands | Iron ore, Titanium | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Wainivesi Zinc Property,Tailevu, | Copper, Lead, Zinc | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wailoa | Hydro | 160 MW | Fiji Electricity Authority |
| Kinoya | Oil | 48 MW | Fiji Electricity Authority |
| Nadarivatu | Hydro | 40 MW | Fiji Electricity Authority |
| Vuda | Oil | 20 MW | Fiji Electricity Authority |
| Butoni | Wind | 10 MW | Fiji Electricity Authority |
| Labasa Sugar Mill | Biomass | 10 MW | Fiji Sugar Corporation |
| Tropik Woods IPP (Viti Levu) | Biomass | 9 MW | Tropik Woods |
| Wainikasaou | Hydro | 6 MW | Fiji Electricity Authority |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.