Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kingisepp | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Maardu | Phosphate | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kokhtla Yarve Phosacid Complex | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Maardu Chemical Combine | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Ülgase Phosphorite Mine | Phosphate | Listed, status not stated | Not stated | Wikidata |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eesti Elektrijaam | Oil | 1,369 MW | Not stated |
| Balti Eleketrijaam | Oil | 472 MW | Not stated |
| Kiisa AREJ 2 | Gas | 250 MW | Not stated |
| IRU Elektrijaam | Gas | 173 MW | Not stated |
| Aulepa | Wind | 48 MW | Eesti Energia |
| Paldiski | Wind | 45 MW | Eesti Energia |
| Narva Ashfield Wind park | Wind | 39 MW | Eesti Energia |
| Tooma-Esviere Wind Park | Wind | 36 MW | Skinest Energia Nejla Energia |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.