Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bella Rica | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Boyota River | Gold, Platinum-group metals | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Cachabi River | Gold, Platinum-group metals | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Campanilla | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Carondelet | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Cayapas | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Cayapas River | Gold, Platinum-group metals | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Chinapintza District | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Chinchipa-Zamora-Upano Gold District | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Daule-Quevedo Gold District | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Ecuaba | Antimony, Copper, Gold, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Esmeraldas-Santiago Gold District | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coca Coda Sinclair | Hydro | 1,500 MW | Cocasinclair EP |
| Paute | Hydro | 1,100 MW | CELEC EP |
| Sopladora II | Hydro | 487 MW | CELEC EP |
| Electroquil | Gas | 181 MW | Electroquil |
| Gonzalo Zevallos | Gas | 146 MW | Electroguayas |
| Central Termica Trinitaria | Oil | 133 MW | Electroguayas |
| Esmeraldas | Oil | 133 MW | Termoesmeraldas |
| Esmeraldas II | Oil | 96 MW | CELEC EP |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.