Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cesky Krumlov | Graphite | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kolledeye | Graphite | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Mestsky-Vrch | Graphite | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Velke Vbrno-Konstantin Vvk | Graphite | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Horni Benesov | Zinc, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kutna Hora Pb/Zn | Lead, Silver, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| No Other Name Is Known. | Tungsten, Tin | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Stannum Krasno | Tin | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Zlaty Hory I | Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Zlaty Hory Ii | Zinc, Lead, Copper, Silver, Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Bruntal Smelter/Refinery | Zinc, Lead | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| (Facility) Pribram Smelter | Zinc, Lead | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Temelín | Nuclear | 2,133 MW | CEZ Group |
| Dukonavy | Nuclear | 2,040 MW | CEZ Group |
| Pocerady power station | Coal | 1,000 MW | CEZ Group |
| Melnik power station | Coal | 960 MW | CEZ Group |
| Počerady | Gas | 840 MW | CEZ Group |
| Chvaletice power station | Coal | 820 MW | Severní Energetická |
| Detmarovice power station | Coal | 800 MW | CEZ Group |
| Tusimice power station | Coal | 800 MW | CEZ Group |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.