Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bagado District | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bajo Baudo and Pizarro District | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Barbacoas District | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Barbacoas District | Platinum-group metals | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bolivar District | Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| California Mine | Gold, Silver, Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Cerro Matoso | Nickel, Chromium, Iron ore, Cobalt | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Condoto District | Platinum-group metals, Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| El Bordo District | Gold, Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| El Chivato | Silver, Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| El Papayo | Gold, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Gallinazo Mine | Gold, Silver, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| San Carlos | Hydro | 1,246 MW | Isagen S.A. |
| Gavio | Hydro | 1,200 MW | Emgesa |
| Chivor | Hydro | 1,000 MW | AES Chivor |
| Termobarranquilla | Gas | 918 MW | TEBSA |
| Sogamoso | Hydro | 820 MW | Isagen S.A. |
| Termoflores | Gas | 670 MW | Termoflores S.A.E.S.P |
| Porce III | Hydro | 660 MW | EPM |
| Central Guatapé | Hydro | 560 MW | EPM |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.