Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Varna District | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| 9th September | Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Angel Kanakiev | Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Assarel | Copper, Molybdenum | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bulgaust Mangan Jv | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Chelopech | Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Chiprovtsi | Lead, Silver, Gold | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Elatzite | Copper, Gold, Molybdenum, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Erma Reka | Lead, Zinc, Silver, Copper | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Georgi Dimitrov Smelt.Kurdzhalizn | Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Gidjurska | Zinc, Lead, Copper, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Gorubso Division I | Lead, Zinc | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| KOZLODUY | Nuclear | 2,000 MW | Not stated |
| Maritsa Itzok-2 power station | Coal | 1,602 MW | TEC Maritsa Iztok 2 EAD |
| Maritsa Itzok-3 power station | Coal | 908 MW | Contour Global Maritsa Iztok 3 AD |
| PSCHAIRA GEN | Hydro | 864 MW | Not stated |
| AES Galabovo | Coal | 670 MW | AES |
| Bobov Dol power station | Coal | 630 MW | Energia MK |
| PSBELMEKEN | Hydro | 375 MW | Not stated |
| Brikel power station | Coal | 240 MW | Brikel EAD |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.