Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bauxite-Bosanska Krupa | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bauxite-Jajce | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bauxite-Vlasenica | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Bosanska Krupa | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Buzim Mine | Manganese | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Elektrobosna | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Imotski Pomgard | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Jajce | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Kosovo Klina | Bauxite and aluminium | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Ljubija | Iron ore | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Srebenica | Zinc, Silver, Lead | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Vares Lead & Zinc Mine | Zinc, Lead, Copper, Silver | Operating | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuzla CHP Power Plant Bosnia and Herzegovina | Coal | 730 MW | Not stated |
| Kakanj CHP Power Plant Bosnia and Herzegovina | Coal | 450 MW | Not stated |
| Capljina Pumped Storage Power Plant Bosnia and Herzegovina | Hydro | 420 MW | Not stated |
| Visegrad Hydroelectric Power Plant Bosnia and Herzegovina | Hydro | 315 MW | Not stated |
| Gacko Coal CHP Power Plant Bosnia and Herzegovina | Coal | 300 MW | Not stated |
| Ugljevik CHP Coal Power Plant Bosnia and Herzegovina | Coal | 300 MW | Not stated |
| Dubrovnik Hydroelectric Power Plant Bosnia and Herzegovina | Hydro | 216 MW | Not stated |
| Salakovac Hydroelectric Power Plant Bosnia and Herzegovina | Hydro | 210 MW | Not stated |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.