Mines and deposits
| Site | Commodities | Status | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chittagong Phosphoric Acid Plant | Phosphate | Processing plant | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
| Barapukuria coal mine | Coal | Listed, status not stated | Barapukuria Coal Mining Company Limited | Wikidata |
| Moiskal Island Deposit | Titanium | Prospect | Not stated | USGS MRDS |
Showing operating and larger sites first. Open the map for every site.
Power capacity by fuel
| Largest plants | Fuel | Capacity | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ashuganj (Aggreko) | Gas | 1,649 MW | Aggreko |
| Horippur Power CCPP | Gas | 946 MW | Not stated |
| Ghorasal ST :Unit-3 | Gas | 861 MW | Not stated |
| Meghnaghat CCPP | Gas | 855 MW | Summit Corporation Limited |
| Bheramara GT (Unit-1 2 3) | Oil | 560 MW | Not stated |
| Chittagong Roazan | Gas | 553 MW | Not stated |
| Shahjibazar 330 MW | Gas | 536 MW | Not stated |
| Siddhirganj (Dutch Bangla) | Gas | 520 MW | Dutch Bangala |
Source: WRI Global Power Plant Database v1.3 (CC BY 4.0). Plants of about 1 MW and above, data mostly 2018 to 2021.
Resource dependence
Source: World Bank World Development Indicators.
Mine and deposit locations combine the USGS Mineral Resources Data System (public domain, last updated 2022, strongest for the United States and the Americas) and Wikidata (CC0, notable named mines). Coverage is uneven and partly historical, and status can be out of date: this is not a complete or current registry, and a point on the map is not an offer, a licence or evidence of a legal right. Production and reserve figures are from the USGS Mineral Commodity Summaries and are rounded estimates. Power plants are from the WRI Global Power Plant Database (CC BY 4.0), mostly 2018 to 2021. Nothing here is investment, legal or technical advice.